Library Guides: Christ Church Cathedral Library: Bishop Robert Daly

eBooks

Memoir of the late Right Rev. Robert Daly, D.D., Lord Bishop of Cashel by Mrs Hamilton Madden
London : J. Nisbet & Co. 1875
A letter to the editor of the Christian Examiner on the subject of a legal provision for the poor of Ireland - By the Rev. Robert Daly
Dublin : W. Curry, Jun. & Co. 1829
Focaloir gaoidhilge-sags-bhearla; or, An Irish-English dictionary - Edited by Robert Daly, assisted by Michael McGinty
Dublin : Printed for Hodges and Smith 1832

Dictionary of National Biography entry for Robert Daly (1783-1872)
The Dictionary of National Biography. The Concise Dictionary. Part 1, From the beginnings to 1900. London: Oxford University Press, 1953. Contains abstracts of the biographies found in The Dictionary of National Biography (21 volumes, New York: Macmillan Co.; London: Smith, Elder & Co., 1908). (DcNaB)

Articles

Bishop Robert Daly: Ireland’s “Protestant pope” by Eugene Broderick
Published in History Ireland, Volume 14, Issue 6, 2006

Christ Church Cathedral Library - Digitised

Click on title links below to open digitised text. For full text searching, save the PDF document to your computer and open with Adobe Acrobat Reader. This will allow you to undertake a full text search of the document.

The assumed infallibility of the Church of Rome : A sermon preached in the cathedral of Waterford - by the Rt. Rev. Robert Bishop of Cashel
Waterford : Printed by Thomas Smith Harvey, 1850
Description: 15 p.
Other title: Sermon preached in the cathedral of Waterford.
Christ Church 3285
Blind Bartimeus Restored to Sight - by Robert Daly
Lectures on a few Portions of Scripture, Delivered in Glenchree, parish, of Powerscourt - by Robert Daly
Dublin : William Curry & Co 1850
The Bloody Issue Healed - by Robert Daly
Lectures on a few Portions of Scripture, Delivered in Glenchree, parish, of Powerscourt - by Robert Daly
Dublin : William Curry & Co 1850
A charge delivered to the clergy of the united dioceses of Cashel, Emly, Waterford, and Lismore, in June, 1867 - by Robert Daly
Dublin : G. Herbert, 1867
Description: 24 p.
Christ Church 3042
The Importunate Widow - by Robert Daly
Lectures on a few Portions of Scripture, Delivered in Glenchree, parish, of Powerscourt - by Robert Daly
Dublin : William Curry & Co 1850
Jairus' Daughter Raised - by Robert Daly
Lectures on a few Portions of Scripture, Delivered in Glenchree, parish, of Powerscourt - by Robert Daly
Dublin : William Curry & Co 1850
Jesus Walking on the Water - by Robert Daly
Lectures on a few Portions of Scripture, Delivered in Glenchree, parish, of Powerscourt - by Robert Daly
Dublin : William Curry & Co 1850
The Labourers in the Vineyard - by Robert Daly
Lectures on a few Portions of Scripture, Delivered in Glenchree, parish, of Powerscourt - by Robert Daly
Dublin : William Curry & Co 1850
Lectures on a few Portions of Scripture, Delivered in Glenchree, parish, of Powerscourt - by Robert Daly
Dublin : William Curry & Co 1850
The Net Cast into the Sea - by Robert Daly
Lectures on a few Portions of Scripture, Delivered in Glenchree, parish, of Powerscourt - by Robert Daly
Dublin : William Curry & Co 1850
The Rich Man and Lazarus- by Robert Daly
Lectures on a few Portions of Scripture, Delivered in Glenchree, parish, of Powerscourt - by Robert Daly
Dublin : William Curry & Co 1850
Ruth and Naomi - by Robert Daly
Lectures on a few Portions of Scripture, Delivered in Glenchree, parish, of Powerscourt - by Robert Daly
Dublin : William Curry & Co 1850
The Treasure in the Field - by Robert Daly
Lectures on a few Portions of Scripture, Delivered in Glenchree, parish, of Powerscourt - by Robert Daly
Dublin : William Curry & Co 1850
The Unjust Steward - by Robert Daly
Lectures on a few Portions of Scripture, Delivered in Glenchree, parish, of Powerscourt - by Robert Daly
Dublin : William Curry & Co 1850

Portrait of Bishop Daly

Robert Daly (10 June 1783 – 16 February 1872) was Church of Ireland Bishop of Cashel and Waterford from 1843 to 1872.